PM Leads Gov’t delegation for Malaita Day Celebration

Prime Minister Sogavare, front left, and Premier Ramohia, front right, cheering Malaita Province on its 32nd Second Appointed Day Anniversary.

Prime Minister Hon Manasseh Sogavare is leading a government delegation to the Malaita Provincial Capital Auki today, 15th August for the province’s 33rd Second Appointed Day Anniversary.

The Prime Minister’s delegation includes Madam Emmy Sogavare, Minister for Provincial Government and Institutional Strengthening, Hon David Tome and Mrs Tome, Minister for Infrastructure Development, Hon Jimmy Lusibaea, Minister for Fisheries and Marine Resources, Hon John Maneniaru, Minister for Culture and Tourism, Hon Bartholomew Parapolo, Minister for National Unity, Reconciliation and Peace, Hon Samson Maneka and Member of Parliament for Lau-Baelelea, Hon Augustine Auga.

Member of Parliament for Small Malaita and Member of the Opposition Group, Hon Ricky Hou is accompanying the Prime Minister’s delegation in acceptance of an invitation by the Prime Minister’s Office to Malaitan MPs in the Opposition and Independent Groups to be part of the delegation.

Prime Minister Sogavare will be the Keynote Speaker at the occasion to be held at the Auki Community School field. Malaita Premier, Hon Peter Ramohia will be delivering the Provincial Address.

The Prime Minister and his delegation will return to Honiara tomorrow, Tuesday, 16th August.